Reviews and Testimonials 

We value the trust and confidence all of our couples put in us for their special day!  We know we only get one shot.  Our goal is to exceed your expectations and create an experience everyone is sure to remember for years to come.   But don’t just take our word for it!

Read what our clients have to say. Below you will find a sample of over 300 plus reviews found on sites like Weddingwire.com, Brides.com and TheKnot.com for all of our DJs and Master of Ceremonies.

 

Jim Dalia Owner A DJ With Class in Naples FL

Jim Dalia A Dj With Class

Rating 5.0  **EVERY BRIDE PLEASE READ!**

Our wedding took place on 12.31.2016 followed by the reception which all took place on the beach at the Marco Island Marriott Resort (apparently now called the JW Marriot).

It was 10 months to the wedding when I first spoke with Jim and it took only 60 seconds before I knew that this was not only the man who was going to be our DJ, but a person that would become a vital part of our entire planning process.

Jim would always say to me, “I’ve been doing this for a long time & know what works & what doesn’t.” He said this often and always with purpose. After a few months of hearing him reassure me, it suddenly clicked!

The dreaded timeline, details, unknowns, etc. all began to fade away as my DJ, Jim Dalia, started to explain when, why, who, why, & why, & how, & back to why… He was truly my guide through the ENTIRE process, always by my side from Florida to Virginia and back. The wedding start time with consideration to the sunset, music while guests were being seating, processional breakdown & music flow, flow of events through the reception, adding a 30-minute intermission for the NYE shift to the ballroom…the details, thoughtfulness, passion, and endless hours spent speaking to me never ceased to amaze me. I imagined how I thought I wanted my vision to be; but Jim, the man that was our DJ, allowed the imagination of my vision and wedding day to become an actual dream that I never thought could be possible!

When the big day finally arrived, Jim never skipped a beat making sure our guests were having a good time & that our suggested songs were played at the right moments; however, throughout that day & late into the NYE evening, Jim was a true guest in our hearts! Me & my husband are forever grateful for having him be such a huge part of this wonderful moment in our lives and we will always consider him to be a close friend!

Danielle – JW Marriott Marco Island Wedding – 12/31/16  


Rating 5.0

Truly “THE BEST EVER!” We had such a wonderful experience working with Jim over the course of a year planning our wedding. First, his website was so accessible and easy-to-use. I had so much fun communicating with Jim through the portal, and he took all my input into consideration when curating the perfect wedding ceremony/reception. As a father himself, Jim has planned a number of weddings for his own daughters, and he will treat you like family if hired to DJ your event. He went above and beyond for us…even coming along to a site visit to make sure everything was perfectly organized for the big day. Not only is Jim a DJ, but he is an additional wedding planner! He coordinated with all my vendors to make sure their timelines matched, and he works so well with everyone in town. He is extremely meticulous, organized and flexible. We changed our reception timeline last minute to add in a fun sorority tradition, and Jim took everything in stride. He played all the songs we wanted and kept the dance floor hopping all evening long. I only wish I could host another big event so I could hire Jim to be the MC all over again. Wonderful DJ and wonderful person….5 stars!

Jesus – Grandezza  Country Club – 3/3/18 – Rating    5.0 


Rating 5.0

Jim was absolutely awesome and worked with us very nicely to finalize our timeline. He even made it possible for one of the groomsmen to submit an audio file speech at the last minute, which meant the world to us! Jim is very personable and can read a dance floor like no other. He had great crowd interaction and kept everyone dancing all night! We even had people dancing who we never expected to touch the dance floor, it was so nice to see!! Jim is a great guy and very easy to work with because he listens to exactly what you want! I would definitely recommend him to anyone!

Rebecca – Hyatt Coconut Point – 10/28/17 – Rating    5.0 


Rating 5.0

Jim from A DJ with Class was absolutely fantastic from beginning of the process to the end. He was one of the most responsive people I’ve ever worked with (he normally responded to an email within just a few minutes). He’s also an absolute pro with not just music but with suggestions about the flow of your evening. He takes the time to work with you on the schedule so that everything works perfectly. He even made adjustments to the music being played mid-way through the reception when it turned out that some of the songs my husband and I had put on our list weren’t going over too well with our crowd 🙂 Everyone had a fantastic time at our wedding and Jim was a huge part of the reason!

Rebecca – LaPlaya Resort, Naples – 10/28/17 – Rating    5.0


Rating 5.0

Jim is amazing at what he does and really knows his stuff when it comes to the music, sound, lighting, everything in the DJ/wedding business. He is so awesome to work with!

Cara, The Strand Country Club, Naples – 10/14/17, 


Rating 5.0

Jim With A DJ With Class Inc. did a fantastic job at our Naples wedding. Jim was very willing and available to meet in person as well as talk on the phone to plan our perfect wedding day. Jim’s straight forward website allowed us to easily select all the songs we wanted to request. Not only did Jim provide the music entertainment during the reception he also provided microphones and speakers for our ceremony as well as amber up lighting in the reception room. I would highly recommend Jim for any wedding.

 

 Kristen & Mike,Treviso Bay, Naples – 10/7/17


DJ Mark, DJ and Master of Ceremonies in Naples

DJ Mark Wedding Disc Jockey

Rating 5.0

They were so flexible with last minute changes and really stayed involved in the entire process. While meeting with Jim, he made me feel special, not just another paying customer. He showed that he really valued our big picture of our wedding. Lots of experience and advice about things to do! Mark DJ’d our wedding and was absolutely amazing, out on the dance floor and all! Fabulous job!

 

Jodie,1/7/17, Sundial Resort, Sanibel Island

Rating 5.0

We got married at the Pink Shell Resort on January 16, 2016 and Mark was our DJ. When we met with Jim and Mark it was so overwhelming on setting the right song for the right moment and the right setting. We were nervous enough as it was so we put our complete faith into the hands of DJ With A Class. I told Mark and Jim that all we wanted was to be “WOWed” on our wedding day. Surprise me and make it a wedding of our dreams. Well…… that is exactly what Mark did for us!!!! We got our wish and the wedding of our dreams that day to where we didn’t want it to end. Everyone ..even today, is still talking about how much fun they had with the music and dancing. (Our father even did the twist!!). I have been non stop referring DJ With A Class to the world.. Thank You AGAIN MARK were “Fan”-tastic!!!!! (Go Steelers)

Alice, 1/16/16, Pink Shell Resort & Marina, Fort Myers Beach

Rating 5.0

Not only was the evening of our wedding amazing, the months leading up to our day was relieved of stress. Jim was wonderful in coordinating with vendors before the ceremony and going over all the details. Access to online forms to add our music for special events as we found the appropriate songs was helpful. The songs we couldn’t decide on (cake cutting, last dance), the DJ picked for us – I couldn’t have picked better! With our rainy wedding day, the time and location of the ceremony changed multiple times throughout the 1-4 hours leading up to it. Mark was beyond accommodating. He was friendly, engaging, and not afraid to come out on the dance floor to teach the guests dances. We whole-heartedly recommend A DJ with Class.

Ashley 3-10-18 – Sundial Beach Resort, Sanibel Island

 


Rating 5.0

“That was the best wedding I have ever been too”, “We had such a great time”, and “We never left the dance floor” were just a few comments we heard following our wedding. We chose A DJ With Class based on a recommendation from the events manager of our venue and we couldn’t have been more pleased. Jim and Mark were amazing to work with! They really listened to what we wanted at our wedding and gave so many helpful suggestions. Mark was our DJ for the night and kept everything on track and everyone dancing. Our guests hardly sat the entire night. He came out and danced with us and even posed for some photos with our guests. We truly felt he was there to make our wedding a night to remember. I would highly, highly recommend A Dj With Class to anyone looking for a high energy, non stop dance party. They are worth every penny!

Amanda – Hyatt Coconut Point – Estero


Rating 5.0

Wow Jim and Mark were awesome, they were very detailed in planning my wedding. They followed all my request with song choices and timeline.
These guys really are the best at what they do. I would definitely use them again…. They made my wedding turn out perfect!!

Debbie – 5-20-17 – Hyatt Coconut Point, Estero


Rating 5.0

You may pay a bit more with Jim/Mark than you will with others (not much more), but it’s WORTH IT! I planned with Jim, the owner, who is part DJ, part wedding planner. He helped me find a florist, gave me tips for all parts of the wedding, and is the nicest guy.

Mark was our actual event DJ, and, although it was the second time I’d ever laid eyes on him, he was probably the best part of our wedding. He found a song last-minute for my dad and father-in-law who surprised us with a duet at the reception, played to the crowd, and helped us keep the flow going while we waited for the buffet to open.

If we’d paid double what we did, I would still be thrilled.

 

Meaghan 4-11-15 – Sanibel Harboure Resort, Sanibel Island

 


Tom and Carol Wedding DJ Master of Ceremonies in Ft Myers

Tom & Carol Master of Ceremonies in Ft Myers

Rating 5.0

We planned a destination wedding and picked A Dj With Class based on all of the positive reviews and also speaking with Jim. Jim was very easy to work with and answered any questions/concerns in a timely manner. We also met with him once to go over all of the fine details. Tom and Carol were our DJ and MC for the reception. They did such an amazing job from start to finish. All of our guests complimented us on Tom & Carol as well. Carol will get out there on the dance floor and turn it up! We are not big dancers but were out on the dance floor for most of the evening. Jim had also suggested using uplighting to make the reception room warmer. It looked fabulous and we were able to customize the exact shade of pink we wanted via an app. We could not have been any happier with our decision. We highly recommend Jim, Tom & Carol and A DJ With Class!

Cindy, 5/2/15, Bonita Bay Country Club, Bonita Springs

 

Rating 5.0

A DJ with class is the most efficient and professional DJ for all weddings! My husband and I (at that time my fiancé) found Jim, Tom and Carol very helpful and personable. We didn’t know the ethics of a wedding ceremony or reception, but A DJ with Class made great suggestions and guided us to what ended up being the most beautiful, organized, and FUN night of our lives! My family and my husband’s family were very satisfied at the services given and all guests were thrilled to have variety of music and colorful lighting!
One of the most significant and unique options A DJ with Class offered us was the choice of playing music from our countries! It was such a special time for our families.
Having A DJ with Class lead the entertainment and bring the fun to the highest level was for sure a great investment!!!

 Karla & Dale, 10-17-15 Villages of Country Creek, Estero


Rating 5.0

I wanted to express my gratitude regarding Tom and Carol’s magic worked for my wedding last night. Obviously I had no idea what was in store for the evening- from the beginning, Tom was super organized and involved and made our entire evening stress-free. He went above and beyond and communicated with our venue and photographer to ensure everything was in place. He took the time to get to know our style and created an atmosphere that I felt was very customized and personal to me and Jason. Carol was phenomenal with the flow and kept the vibe very upbeat. The special song he created for my father daughter dance was a huge success! There wasn’t a moment last night where the dance floor was empty- exactly what we envisioned!

The entire set-up was visually chic, especially the uplighting, which I felt set the whole mood of the room. The beach ceremony and cocktail hour were also done beautifully. I could go on and on regarding how impressed I was with your entire team and cannot thank you enough for being a huge part of the best night of my life.

Thank you again for everything!!

Jill & Jason Benedict – 9-26-15 Barefoot BEach Club, Bonita Springs


Rating 5.0

Tom and DJ were great hosts for my wedding. They played the music I asked them to play and Carol was awesome at entertaining the crowed. They had my husband and me fill out a form of questions to help them get to know us and how we met. They shared our stories with the guests and even played a hilarious trivia game on the dance floor that people liked. They worked with my planner who was a very difficult person to deal with and Tom&Carol were both very professional. I would highly recommend them!

Krystal, 3/14/15, Heritage Bay Country Club, Naples

Rating 5.0

Thank you so much for not only providing top notch entertainment but also coordinating our wedding to perfection. We had some very specific instructions for the ceremony and you executed flawlessly. Everyone had such a great time and we really appreciate all that Tom and Carol had done to make that happen. Our guests had such a great time and they told us so on multiple occasions. I cannot thank you enough for making our day both special and so much fun!

John B. 11-12-16 – Hyatt Coconut point, Estero


Rating 5.0

Honestly, this is an area that I really slacked off in. I mean I had no music picked out till about 2-3 weeks before the wedding (SORRY JIM!). But! I have no regrets as everything went perfect with Jim. He happened to have a good relationship with my wedding planner from At Last Weddings, Brianna, so they handled the timeline together. We held our wedding a the JW Marco Island Resort, ceremony and cocktail hour were on the beach, and reception in one of the ballrooms. My parents are Mexican and he made sure to include some of their songs during the reception. He never had any trouble finding any of those types of songs for them. I strongly advise for coupes to also do their uplighting and any AV needs you need from him, way more affordable then a hotel or venue company. He set up the room up nicely and his equipment was top notch. He also did our cocktail hour music and ceremony music and it was absolutely flawless. He did all announcing for our reception as well and he was very well spoken and entertaining for my wedding. We had about 60 people in attendance and it never felt like a small boring wedding. Honestly, from the bottom of my heart thank you for your hard work on my wedding day Jim!

 

Ana,JW Marriott Resort, Marco Island – 9/2/17

Rating 5.0

Highly recommend A DJ with Class to celebrate your big day!!! I got married July 1st and Jim made our wedding day run so smoothly. You can rely on Jim 100%, he knows what he is talking about and knows what is best without breaking the bank. It wasn’t until a month or so before the wedding that I decided to add uplighting. He was very accommodating and we are glad we did! Every time we had a question he was quick to respond and made you feel confident in your decision. For my special day, I had a request to make a Father-Daughter mashup song. We set up a meeting with him and he basically created our special song right there with us. It was perfect! With advanced notice, my dad and I were able to create a routine in no time. Hands down best DJ! We wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. Thanks for the memories Jim!

Cassie – Vanberbilt Country Club, Naples –  7/1/17

Rating 5.0

Jim is excellent!!! His service and customer service was exceptional!
We had a small wedding (40 ppl) and Jim treated us as if we were family! Everything was just perfect and I would
highly recommend Jim to DJ your special day!! Definitely a “Class Act”….Thank you Jim xo

Christine – Hyatt Coconut Point – 6/29/17

Rating 5.0

Jim at a dj with class was more than I ever could imagine for our big day! He was so accommodating to our needs and was understanding of how the whole day would play out. His professionalism and experience put my mind at ease as the day got closer as he reassured me he was going to take care of everything and for me not to worry but rather enjoy my day. Which is exactly what I did knowing Jim was our dj. The entire reception he was efficient in getting everyone together and got the wedding party to understand what they were doing for their entrances and even put them in a fun line for my husband and I to walk through as we approached the dance floor, which was a pleasant surprise. His communication with me throughout the night was outstanding and made me feel so happy as the night went on. He played all the songs we love and timed out everything just right. He also gave me an awesome idea to record my voice for a special message to my dad for it to be played during the father daughter dance and it put the whole crowd into happy tears including my dad and I. It was a wonderful idea and was so original! I’m really glad we went with Jim and a dj with class he had the dance floor rocking the whole night and nobody was sitting after the sun went down as the party really got going. My family and friends are still reaching out and telling me how it was the best wedding they’ve been too and I have Jim to thank for this! Not only did our guests enjoy themselves but my husband and I had the time of our lives! All the dancing, the entrances, the games and special moments were all unforgettable because of the music that played and the dj behind it! I can’t thank Jim enough for his expertise and professesionalism throughout the entire process since I asked him to Dj our wedding until the last song! I highly recommend a Dj With Class to any bride and groom looking to have a stress free/ fun/ memorable day! Love the June 24th bride:) the new McKenzie Silveira

 

McKenzie & Albert,Cranston Country Club – Rhode Island – 6/24/17

Rating 5.0

Jim was an incredible DJ that we truly were so grateful to have. He played all of the music based on the feel of the crowd, which to have an amazing wedding this is essential! He worked with us and our many, specific requests and made the wedding perfect! For anyone who wants their wedding to be a perfect experience, DJ WITH CLASS needs to be your entertainment. Thank you Jim! We loved you!

 

Mychelle, 6/17/17, Hyatt Coconut Point, Estero

Rating 5.0

My husband and I recently had a destination wedding at Pink Shell Resort and were referred to Jim for DJ services. I was not disappointed one bit! I was highly impressed by Jim’s professionalism and also his ability to incorporate several different musical styles and languages (English, Serbian, Spanish) without a hitch! We had a guest list of about 65 people and the vast majority were on the dance floor as soon as he started playing! He also does a timeline for you that he shares with the other vendors which was a huge help! When I first met Jim he told me my biggest job on my wedding day was to have fun, which is exactly what I did thanks to him!

Suzana , 6/1/17, Pink Shell Resort & Marina, Fort Myers Beach


Rating 5.0

Jim is a fantastic DJ, I highly recommend hiring him for your wedding. He kept the party going on time and all night. Great DJ!

Natalie, 4/29/17, La Playa Resort, Naples

Rating 5.0

Incredible! Cannot say enough about Jim! He’s kind, professional, accommodating, and goes above and beyond in his communication with you and your vendors. Takes a lot of stress off planning out your ceremony (great ceremony music if you choose for them to do it) and reception flow. He knows what he’s doing and can offer the guidance if you’re unsure of what/how you want it to go. We had an outdoor ceremony and one thing we’ve received great feedback on was the ability of our voices to be projected without wind and/or extreme sound of obviously using a mic…it was natural but also able to be understood by guests. Reception was a blast…keeps your crowd entertained and also listens to your input. He has a great online planning service as well, which makes this a great vendor for those who are not local and want to work on details here and there. Thank you Jim!! We had the best day, and our guests had SO much fun!

Briana, 3/18/17, Hilton Resort, Naples

Rating 5.0

I would 100% recommend dj with class ! Jim made sure everything was perfect and that I wasn’t missing anything. Mark and James dj’ed our wedding last night and it was amazing. They did such an awesome job they made sure everything ran smoothly and nothing was forgotten! It is a night to never forget and they helped make it happen.

Rebecca, 1/21/17, Estudes de Ballet, Naples

Rating 5.0

They were so flexible with last minute changes and really stayed involved in the entire process. While meeting with Jim, he made me feel special, not just another paying customer. He showed that he really valued our big picture of our wedding. Lots of experience and advice about things to do! Mark DJ’d our wedding and was absolutely amazing, out on the dance floor and all! Fabulous job!

Jodie, 1/7/17, Colonial Country Club, Fort Myers

Rating 5.0
Thank you Jim for not only providing great music and lighting, but for organizing the timeline for our wedding. We cannot believe how the dance floor was always full and how many guests kept complimenting us on a great reception! My dad loved the voiceover recording for our Father/Daughter dance, as well as how smoothly you kept everything going that night. Thank you very much!
 
 
Helen, 11/25/16, Talis Park, Naples

Rating 5.0

My wedding day was 11.12.16 and it was the most wonderful day ever everything went well from ceremony to reception. We used Jim from A DJ with Class and he was just fantastic couldn’t ask for a better DJ. He kept my guest on the dance floor and everyone was complimenting me that whole night how great he was and even the next day as well. Thank you again for making Chris an I night so wonderful one we won’t forget.

 

Kristi, 11/12/16, Pink Shell Resort & Marina, Fort Myers Beach


Rating 5.0

 

We are from Staten Island, NY and we decided to have our wedding in Naples, Fla. We did not know anything about any of the local DJ’s. We happened to find “A DJ With Class”. As it turns out, that was a very good decision and after our experience working with Jim Dalia we could tell you with sincerity he is truly one of the best! Jim is very friendly, flexible, energetic, and professional! Jim is big on communicating with his clients to make the whole process and much more personalized experience. Jim’s site is user friendly and he likes to speak with his clients by phone and through email. He offers tips and suggestions on how to make sure your wedding is perfect not just for you as a couple, but for all of your guests as well. He is very cooperative and understanding when changes need to be made even when the big day is just days away. He helped us find an excellent videographer literally days before our wedding. He steered us in the right direction and he really had a big role in making the biggest day of our life absolutely amazing. If we ever have another big celebration here in Naples, Fla we are going to immediately contact Jim Dalia from A DJ With Class and you should too!

 

Jessica, 10/9/16, La Playa Resort, Naples

Rating 5.0
 
We really can’t say enough about Jim. He was so awesome! So many guests at our wedding reached out to us that night and they days after to tell us how great our DJ was!! We liked working with Jim because he instantly makes you feel comfortable and important and you can tell he cares a LOT about what he does. We felt no worries at all. We met with him twice and Jim provided a lot more service than I’ve ever heard of any other DJ doing before. He not only ROCKED our wedding, but leading up to it he helped us with timeline, songs, up-lighting, and more. He was available whenever I had questions, and he even helped me to find an officiant when I was in a pinch. Jim knows everyone in the wedding business, so you just can’t go wrong choosing him for your wedding. Our whole wedding was flawless thanks to him – from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception, never a hiccup. Guests also told me they liked how he announced things and kind of kept our wedding night on track. Don’t mess around – book his company now!
 
lindsay, 10/8/16, The Club at Barefoot Beach, Bonita Springs